Darling buds of April

It’s amazing how much can change in a week. We went away on holiday and returned 7 days later to find the salad leaves were starting to appear on the windowsill. Now I’ve discovered that I can grow salad leaves indoors all year round (according to my seed packet) it may mean that my collection of vintage lovelies will have to be rehoused somewhere else in the kitchen to make room for more pots.

Meanwhile, in the garden the buds on my Camellia had opened. I planted this just before I went into labour 4 years ago. The two things may or may not have been connected, but I always advise a spot of gardening to heavily pregnant friends.

Happy birthday Camellia, and happy birthday CJ.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Darling buds of April

  1. How lovely to have the camellia planted on the day CJ was born – wish I had something like that for Max! Anyway Happy Birthday CJ – hope you can come to our Easter Egg Hunt on Sat 23rd April from 1-4pm. x

    • Parklover says:

      It’s lovely that it flowers around the time of her birthday too. Purely by chance, I’m not capable of planning anything like that in the garden!
      Easter Egg Hunt sounds fab Shelly, will let you know if we’re coming x

Leave a Reply

