The beauty of it

When I read that this week’s Gallery theme was going to be “Trees”, I knew I had to take part, and I knew exactly what I wanted to do.

Each photo in the collage is from a different park that I’ve featured on this blog. My daughter has hidden behind many of these trees, or has poked them with a stick. Even if some of them look similar, I can tell which park they are from straight away.

Each one conjures a memory of our visit there. Even though we’ve visited some of these parks many, many times, I still remember that particular day’s visit as soon as I see the photo.

That’s the beauty of photos.

And this is the beauty of trees.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to The beauty of it

  1. Oh wow, these are just beautiful – and this theme is just up your street….or park!

  2. Jenny paulin says:

    Oooh I like your photos very much. The colours are wonderful.

  3. jfb57 says:

    How fantastic! It talks to me of nature at her best!

  4. Harriet says:

    I knew you’d do a goody and you haven’t disappointed!

  5. What a great post ;o) Love all the different colours!

  6. icklebabe says:

    Absolutly LOVE your montage…all the parks look so fabulously inviting makes me want to run through them all like a child….weeeee! ;D

  7. Stunning collage & beautiful trees ๐Ÿ™‚
    And so cool that each one has stories and memories attached – hooray for our leafy friends!

  8. SAHMlovingit says:

    Truly gorgeous photos and a gorgeous post to boot. This is my fave so far I think ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. The contrast between the colours is just beautiful.

  10. Chris Mosler says:

    Perfect! Wasn’t this week a gift?! These are quite simply glorious – you never disappoint!

  11. Tara says:

    Oh wow. Just wow. They are amazing. Think I’ll have to hang around for a bit longer now . . .

  12. What an absolutely beautiful collection of photos! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

