Alive, alive-o! St Annes beach in February

A promising forecast today. After a scientific check out the window, we packed a picnic and headed out for some winter beach sun.

Hard to believe it’s February, the views from our sand dune picnic spot were stunning.

CJ insisted on taking her shoes and socks off to play in the sand. Although I love the feeling of sand beneath my bare feet, I gave it a miss. I joined in for some beach combing though. A fabulous selection I’m sure you’ll agree.

And of course, beautiful daytime skies were followed by breathtaking evening views when we got back home.

This entry was posted in Beaches and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Alive, alive-o! St Annes beach in February

  1. Woweeee, lovely lovely lovely photos. I got excited as soon as I saw the title of your link at Sticky Fingers! I love the beach. Especially in winter. These pics are fab x

    • Parklover says:

      There were a lot of people out walking on the beach, but we got a few funny looks when we were eating our picnic, as though we were taking just a bit too far! With a hoody and coat on, it was genuinely warm enough.

  2. Abby says:

    Looks like the pefect day and such beautiful pictures! x

  3. aaaahhhhhh my old stomping ground šŸ™‚ I was there when the pier burnt down in 1982. We actually still visit here very regularly – I love it.

    This is a piece I wrote about St Annes beach – it was a guest piece for another blog.
    http://bit.ly/9x6g7O

    Gorgeous picures, Kath x

  4. Gorgeous photos! I feel refreshed just looking at them! x

  5. fabulous photos – there is something so wonderful about beaches in winter.

  6. Herding Cats says:

    What a beautiful day. Thanks for sharing it!

  7. Emma says:

    I love how quiet and peaceful it looks! That’s what I love about going to beaches in the cold seasons! I’m so gutted that my nearest bit of sand is weston super mud!

  8. I love a good beach I do – these photos are beautiful šŸ™‚

  9. Lindsey says:

    Your photos are amazing! Beautiful post x

  10. I’m so jealous – I want to go to the beach now (in the middle of the night, in the freezing cold). Our nearest is at least hour and half away from here and the weather has been utterly rubbish. Looks like a nice selection of finds from the beach combing too.

    • Parklover says:

      Hi Kat, moonlit beach trips probably best kept for the summer, eh?! I sympathise with the jealousy, I’m originally from the Black Country (West Mids) so grew up about 3 hours from the nearest beach. It’s my dream to live within walking distance! Weather’s back to being rubbish here too, just the odd beautiful day to make the most of.

  11. Oh I feel so landlocked! Need to get our caravan to the coast fast after seeing these.
    Fantastic pictures – very inspiring šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

