Favourite Places

I’m joining in with Listography this week, because I like the idea of trying to choose my 5 favourite places. Difficult, but I’ve tried, so here we are…

Bantock Park in Wolverhampton has become a favourite when we visit my parents. It’s beautiful, my daughter adores playing hide and seek in the gardens, and it has the best cafe of any park I’ve been to and eaten cake in. Enough said.

 

 

Llanbedrog. I may have mentioned this beautiful place a few times on this blog, but it’s stunning, peaceful and has non-scary sea. Apart from the time my dad got bitten by a weaver fish, but we’ll gloss over that.

 

 

 

Needs little explanation. NYC is amazing. I’ve been twice, but my favourite moment was an evening when me and Mr Parklover walked across Central Park into the Uper West Side at dusk, then ate large pieces of cheesecake in a little cafe.

 

 

Berlin is another of my favourite cities, I’m fascinated by the history of the place, I love the parks dotted around the city, the shopping and the brilliant, scruffy bars. I also love the deli in Hackescher Markt where you can order a “tasting platter” of cakes.

 

But my favourite place? Manchester. The urban bits and the beautiful, hidden countryside bits that people don’t think of when they picture this city. It started as a place I’d visited, then it became home.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Favourite Places

  1. Kate says:

    Hello – thanks so much for joining in! Fab looking blog and love your photos. Berlin is definetly on my to-do list…

    • Parklover says:

      Hi Kate – Berlin is fantastic, and even better, it’s not as expensive as other major European cities. I got loads of great recommendations from bloggers when I went last time – so if you ever do go, let me know and I’ll pass them on!

  2. JoJo Kirtley says:

    I love Manchester. I got married in Heaton Park! x

  3. You are the second person to mention Llanbedrog – it is now officially on my to do list. Fantastic photographs, especially the NYC one. Great selection.

  4. JoJo Kirtley says:

    god I should have put one on my blog!!
    It is lovely. I wanted St James Park but that was a no go!

  5. Llanbedrog is going on my list too.
    I love Manchester. I grew up in Macclesfield. I loved the Royal Exchange, the Ritz, Afflecks Palace, the Brickhouse, Sankeys Soap, the Corn Exchange, gigs at the uni. Happy memories. Don’t get me started on the music… Happy Daze!
    And Berlin, need to go there too!

  6. Manchester – my neighbouring town. LOVE it. Berlin – another top choice. LOVE YOUR PICS X

  7. Great list Kath! New York *sighs* I love it there too. And Berlin’s fab. I spent long hours in the New National Gallery (Neue Nationalgalerie) with Max Ernst and Dali.

Leave a Reply

