Cold feet

My circulation is shocking. As soon as the weather started to get chilly back in November I started to lose the feeling in my toes. These photos were taken on two different trips to Queen’s Park in Heywood – one of our favourites. In the first one, I’m wearing my trusty leather converse. I love them, but they’ve seen better days and I had two numb toes before I’d even left the car.

Needs must, so I hunted down a pair of winter boots I liked (second left), waited for them to be on special offer, then bought them a size too big so that I can wear two pairs of socks in them. Despite the frost on the ground on our return visit to Queen’s Park, my feet were as toasty as my feet get.

As you can see, the other members of my family have their own special ways of keeping themselves warm.

Anyone out there got any tips for keeping your feet warm in winter? All advise gratefully received!

This entry was posted in Rochdale Parks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cold feet

  1. Jude says:

    I used to find thermal insoles quite effective. (I used to work in a historic house with stone floors, lots of draughts and dodgy heating). Otherwise you might try those gel footwarmers you can put into your shoes.

  2. fiddledidee says:

    Moonboots….definitely a great way to keep the tootsies toasty šŸ™‚

  3. JallieDaddy says:

    Yep: don’t go out šŸ˜‰

    (Actaully I sometimes have to wear 2 pairs of / thermal socks inside…)

  4. My mother in law bought me the most amazing pair of slipper boots, like a glittery gruffalo. I think they are from Next. Anyway on the indoor front they’re toasty. I’ll be nicking your outdoor tips!

Leave a Reply

