Fun Times at Platt Fields: Part Two

As I mentioned, I had a couple of great days out at Platt Fields last year.
The second one was more of an afternoon and night out though really. The chance to go to a large scale gig at a park in Manchester was hard to resist, so tickets to see Ian Brown were duly purchased and babysitters acquired (thanks Mum and Dad) to allow me and Mr Parklover to head out with friends to sit on the grass, chat, drink a few beers and then have a sing and dance when Mr Brown came on.
I’ve heard a few negative remarks about Ian Brown’s performance, but I thought he was great, I thoroughly enjoyed myself and was only a little bit hoarse the next morning. I’m looking forward to some festival action in 2011, so hopefully I’ll be spending a lot more time sat on the grass listening to good tunes in the near future.

This entry was posted in Events, Manchester Parks, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

