Happy Snowy New Year!

woodbank park, stockport

Belated “New Year” wishes to one and all!

This photo was taken last weekend, before the second and heaviest snowfall we’ve had in Manchester since christmas. Despite the snow and ice, my cross country race was not cancelled, so we drove over to Woodbank Park in Stockport. This is not a proper review of said park, as any pictures I took would just be of a snowy expanses, and any descriptions would be along the lines of “well, it’s white…..”

So I thought I’d start my blogging year with a picture of these poor, confused ducks, meandering across the frozen duckpond, occasionally pecking forlornly at the solid surface and wandering what the hell was going on.

Which is pretty much how I’ve been feeling about this weather! Still it really should give me chance to catch up on some park blogging. I was doing some guest blogging on other sites before christmas and really need to do some more posting on my own site. If you’re interested you can check out my posts at the wonderful Creative Tourist and the excellent Blog Preston.

This entry was posted in Stockport Parks, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Snowy New Year!

  1. travelswithmybaby says:

    Just to say: we appreciated your blogging on Creative Tourist, even if it did distract you from park blogging! Susie (CT & Travelswith…) x

    • parklover says:

      Hi Susie, I was dead chuffed to be asked, love Creative Tourist! I just wanted to wait to post here about the new places I’d been to until after the article had been posted on your site – and then I got mostly sidetracked by christmas!
      Will there be any new posts on Travels with my baby soon……hope so!

  2. Lisa says:

    Hiya
    I’ve just started editing at Blog Preston. Thanks so much for your previous blog posts and the mention. Do come back & post further!

    Many thanks Lisa

Leave a Reply

