Obsessed with parks!

Image012Since having my daughter CJ, who is now 2 years old I have become a regular park user. In fact, in a moment of clarity last week, I realised that I had become obsessed with parks. Although my two local parks in Whitefield are lovely, I have a need to explore, in the belief that one day I will find true park utopia. My obsession is such that “Let’s find ourselves a nice playground” has become part of my 2 year old’s vocabulary.

I’m lucky to live in North Manchester, with a fantastic selection of parks and playgrounds within easy reach. Most days if it’s not raining, CJ and I will play in them. Given half a chance I’ll eat and drink in them. At the weekends, I often run in them. And now I’ll be blogging about them, sharing my findings with anyone who’s interested in finding great places to enjoy their free time for (mostly) free.

This entry was posted in Park obesession. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Obsessed with parks!

  1. Hi there Kath,

    Although in Scotland, perhaps Glasgow has found your “true park utopia!” Recently opened, The Forgotten Island is a fantastic space to be explored by children and their families! It boasts Glasgow’s only outdoor beach as well as a labyrinth, “Museum of Curiousities”, Paddock Gardens, a Rainbow Field – where you can create real rainbows and a Sound Forest (where you can pedal on bikes to make music) amongst many more things!! Check out http://www.theforgottenisland.com for more information!

    The Island Guardian

Leave a Reply

